BJP won a landslide victory in Tripura by-election with 329 seats out of 334.

BJP victory in Tripura
Image source[1]

The BJP won a landslide victory in the Tripura by-elections with 329 of the 334 seats on November 25. Communist Party of India (Marxist) – (CPM), Trinamool Congress (TMC) and Tipra Motha won one seat each.

In the local urban bodies, 334 seats were cast, including the Agartala Municipal Corporation (51 wards), 13 municipal councils, and six Nagar panchayats in Tripura. Elections were highly contested between three parties – BJP, TMC and CPI (M).

Recommended Reads:Mexico Presidential Referendum Becomes a Political Ball

In all 334 seats in the province, elections were held in 222 seats in six nagar panchayats, seven municipal councils and the Agartala Municipal Corporation. The number of registered voters was 81.54 percent.
Of the 222 seats, CPI (M) won three seats, TMC one seat and Tipra Motha one seat. BJP won 112 seats unopposed. It was announced as the winner in the remaining 217 seats. 
Also, BJP won in all 13 community structures and won all 51 seats of Agartala Municipal Corporation.

“It was not a pre-final but a final for us. The Agartala Municipal Corporation has about 4 lakh people who voted for us. This destroys all theories and conspiracies created by outsiders. of BJP.

BJP national vice-president Dilip Ghosh said the results exposed the “emptiness” of TMC’s claims about immigration, the PTI report said.
“The results of the general election are in line with expectations … This decision shows that employed people from West Bengal cannot help the party create a base in the nation that has faith in the Bhartiya Janta Party ,” the leader was quoted as saying by PTI.


Previous articleIndian government bans Elon Musk’s Starlink
Next articleMatthew McConaughey has decided not to run for the Texas governor.